1. Education
Send to a Friend via Email

Giza Plateau Pyramids

The Pyramid Complexes of the Giza Plateau


The Pyramids of Giza are the only surviving member of the original Seven Wonders of the World (well, depends on which Seven Wonder list you read). They include three Old Kingdom burial structures and the Sphinx, built by the 4th dynasty pharaohs Khufu (also spelled Cheops by the Greeks), Khafre (spelled Chephren), and Menkare (spelled Mycerinus) between 2613-2494 BC.
Images 1-4 of 4
Great Pyramid at GizaGreat Pyramid at GizaKhafre's PyramidKhafre's Pyramid at GizaMenkaure's Pyramid at GizaMenkaure's Pyramid at GizaThe Sphinx, Old Kingdom, EgyptThe Sphinx

©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.